“Then Came Obama!!!”

And they said one to another,
“Here comes the dreamer.
Let us slay him and then we shall see what will become of his dream.”

There once lived a man named, “Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.
He taught me how to dream.
He was born in a time when all men and women were not free and there was no equality.
He said, “I have a dream, I have been to the mountain top, I have seen the promise land.
I saw black people, white people, Protestants, Catholics, Jews, and gentiles
All holding hands.

Living,
Living the dream,
I’m just living king’s dream.
Living,
Living the dream,
We are living the dream.

He taught men and women to stand up, taught them to speak out, and to non-violently fight for their rights.
So they boycotted, they sat-in, they marched on with passion
through the morning, the noonday and through the night.
Through blood, through sweat, and through tears they perserved in the cold, the wet, and the sun.
But in the midst of persecution they stood hand-in-hand Singing,
“We shall overcome.”

Living,
Living the dream,
I’m just living King’s dream.
Living,
Living the dream,
We are living the dream.

They marched on Birmingham, they marched on Selma, they marched on Washington.
And before a crowd of two hundred and fifty thousand; stood a preacher’s son.
He said we’ve been through trials, we’ve been through tribulation, and we’ve been through adversity.
But we are going to keep on marching, even if it cost me my life, until all God’s children are free.
At the peak of his existence, a sniper round rage out, the dreamer he was gone…
The whole world stopped, they looked and they listened, to see if his dream would live on.
In the midst of sorry, in the midst of anger, in the midst of uncertainty.
Stood a people, broken, discouraged, yearning to be free.
Then all of a sudden, deep down in their hearts, a song they began to sing.
With a new commitment, a new determination, they sang in the words of the fallen King.
From the hills of the Alleghenies to the Colorado rockies, to look out point of Tennessee, from the Mississippi hills, from Stone Mountain of Georgia…
Let freedom ring, let freedom ring, let freedom ring they sang.

Living,
Living the dream,
I’m just living King’s dream.
Living,
Living the dream,
We are living the dream.

Now I can dream to be President, I can dream to be a Senator, I can dream to be an Ambassador!
I can dream to be a scientist, physician or chemist or a mire entertainer.
I can dream to be anything that I want and I can go anywhere I please…
From the North, the South, the East or the West, or I can sail the seven seas…

Living,
Living the dream,
I’m just living King’s dream.
Living,
Living the dream,
Thank God, We are living the dream.

What would Martin say?

“Live the Dream!!!”

“Then came Obama!!!”

2 Responses to ““Then Came Obama!!!””

  1. Other opinion on tonight’s CNN debate:

    http://bolsonon.wordpress.com

  2. FEAR NOT BROTHER OBAMA! We are praying for you everyday all over the world and the devil’s plans will be put to shame! Ase(Amen in Yoruba language).God has sent you to save amerikkka and God will protect you from all the plans of the devil!

    Your prayful Sister at BLACK IS BEAUTIFUL! (yeyeolade.wordpress.com)
    Yeye Akilimali Funua Olade

Leave a Reply

