“The Gatekeeper Culture!!!”

Ok,
It’s A beautiful monday morning and I am on the west coast…
The temperature out here is a balmy 68 degrees and rising…
I hope everyone had a really good weekend.
I am starting this post off this way because it is heavy!!!
You know me, I like to keep it light and exciting, but some times culture is not light…
I am calling this post

“The Gatekeeper Culture!”

I will follow this post up as I am sure I will not have time to complete it today… This post is also about who will be our next President and the problems they will face as a result of these gatekeepers…

Two quick points for you to ponder:
1-How did 911 happen??? Not what happened??? But how did it happen???
2-Was 911 a conclusive event or was it just the beginning???

Well, before we answer these two questions, let me define what I mean by “The Gatekeeper Culture!”
First of all let’s deal with “gatekeeper!”
What is a “gatekeeper!”
Gatekeeper is a word we don’t hear a lot about these days because very few people have them anymore… But we I was a kid, it seemed that everybody had a gate… I can remember the old ladies telling us to make sure we close their gate…
But a “Gatekeeper” is simple the “keeper” of the “gate…” He/she is the one in charge of access in and out of the gate… It seems to be not such a important or difficult job… Huhhhh???

Well it isn’t difficult, but it is a very important job or position to hold… A gatekeeper in Roman times would pay with his life if his post was jeopardized… The gatekeepers today don’t have to pay with their life which is why they are so dangerous… Please allow me to explain… A gatekeeper today is anyone and everyone who’s iob gives them access to anything… From every clerk, waitress, police officer, cook, fireman, office worker, janitor, handyman, hospital worker, nurse, and the like… Just about everyone we know is a gatekeeper… One individual you probably would never consider to be a gatekeeper is your child(ren)…

Anyone who has access is a “Gatekeeper!”
Now why is knowing this important???
Because involved in all crimes is a gate and or gatekeeper…
One who is access or the access provider…
So, do you get the picture…

Now, that said, let me get more specific… As most of you know I am a professional truck driver during the day, as I aspire to be much more… Hey, the bills must be paid…
But in my daily work, I meet “gatekeepers” all the time. They are those folks that I spelled out earlier…
Now what makes “The Gatekeeper Culture” so unique, is that these are people who thrives on being a “gatekeeper.” Some are in it for the money… Others due to group affiliation… And others, simply for the excitement….
But these gatekeepers are the ones that facilitate the makings of a 911… Some knowingly and some not so knowingly… But facilitators just the same…

How is this done???
Let’s use the one you would least expect as the ideal example… Let’s just say that you have a teenage son or daughter who is home alone in the afternoons. Let’s say a predator of your stuff wants access… Now this predator knows your daughter or son as the “gatekeeper!” Simply because they have access to your house and all your stuff…
So this predator only has to get acquainted with your child in order to gain their trust… They do this in several ways… One is they start giving them money on the side…. Secondly, they start assisting them to sneak to somewhere they really want to go without you knowing… And so on and so on, until they really do have your little precious’s trust… Then they introduce them to “the gatekeeper culture” or lifestyle!!!

Your kid starts off by just standing by as a look-out while something is going down… That something is the neighbor’s house or the corner store… Now your kid is hooked… In part because they like the excitement and partly because they like the benefits…

I see it every day…

So you see how this is done… Now back to the clerk at your job or place of business… These people who seem to have the least responsibility are the very ones that can sink your ship… They tend to blend into the environment and become invisible… You almost totally overlook them until it’s too late… Even then, who is going to believe little miss sweatness could have had anything to do with any part of your misfortune… But she did because you did not hold her accountable for their position… An unchecked gatekeeper is a swinging door for “the gatekeeper culture!”

In my case, it is fuel clerks and shipper/receiver clerks…. For example, I went to a very large truck stop chain to fuel up, whick I do some times twice a day… I know that the clerk is a gatekeeper so I must be very carefull and not let her get me for fuel… If she is of the gatekeeper culture, she along with another person will take me for 40 or 50 gallons before I would know it… She is the one with the access… All she has to do, which is what has happened to me more than once, is to leave my ticket open after I finish pumping… Then when I pull up (which is truck stop company policy) to come in to pay or pick up my receipt another driver pulls in behind me and starts pumping… So before I get to the counter, he has pumped 40 gallons…

Now here is where “the gatekeeper culture” is most effective… The clerk stalls or has several other people in line to stop me from approaching the counter right away… More time for the driver at the pump to pump more fuel… By the time I get to the counter the deed is done and the clerk is the friendliest person on the planet… The gatekeeper in my senario is the one that prints and files the fuel receipt, therefore she hands me the first receipt and just files the other one… I have no idea that I have just been had… Let’s just say that she does this to twenty blacks quys in a day… Then she has made a lot of money and got her elitest racist badge as well! Most fuel clerks all over the country are non black…

Hummmmmmm???

“The Gatekeeper Culture!”

Leave a Reply

