“Obama vs McCain: The PTDS Buzz!!!”

Wow…
This stuff just keeps getting gooder and gooder…
I am really experiencing PTDS (Post Traumatic Debate Stress) following this culturally historical event… I am still bouncing off the walls with disbelief on the one hand and exhilaration on the other…

Needless to say, “I am conscious to the seriousness of this time we are living through and how dramatically it will effect us all for the distance future…”

In order to reduce some of my anxiety, I began to surf the net to see what other people were talking about… Well needless to say, there was a lot of “Buzz” going on… To my surprize, I wasn’t alone in my PTDS… From the looks of things on the net, everyone has an opinion about this debate…
And more surprizing to me, lots of them were from other countries…
Now as you all know, I am a cultural commentator, therefore I am interested in how our present happenings are effecting us “Culturally!”

Culturally, we are experiencing some of the most dramatic shifts in our society than ever in our cultural history… These shifts are so pronounced that their effects are present in our now…
Wow…
Therefore, this election is most important because the winner will determine the direction we will either continue to go in or the change we will face…
There are thousands, if not millions of bloggers, who are voicing their concern and relieving the pressure…
In order to get a cultural perspective of the black community I narrowed things down to bloggers of African decent…
I was impressed with several but to name a few “Afrospear and Afrosphere” really got my attention…

Wow…

The “Buzz” was at an extremely high pitch and climbing on these blogs…
Everyone was blogging about the debates in respect of how Obama is treated vs McCain…
I am sure you can see the distinction…
But ( the big but in the room) one “cultural thread” that was quite apparent was the fact that so many voices and no central focus point…
So a lot of talk but no action…
Sounds familiar???
I hope that culturally “we as a people of color” can come together all around the world in one forum to promote social consciousness, awareness, and equality…
Sounds pliable???
Pliable it is, but (big fat but in the room) do-able, that’s the question???
Just a thought…

Wow…

Reading all these post really relieved the pressure and inspired me to write…
Culturally, I don’t believe we the people are that different when it comes to the “macro community!” We all need to eat, sleep, drive, and work… So culturally we are all experiencing the same things… Therefore, we the people must come together in one voice to let the world know how we truly feel…
Now we do have major cultural differences in our “micro communities” that will always cause friction but (another big black but in the room) as time goes on, one can only hope that these differences will become lesser…
One thing this season of historical politics has brought about is the resurgence of “black media faces” on mainstream news networks…

We can thank Obama for that…
SOL!!!
But (wow, buts everywhere) Obama can’t do it all by himself… It will take all of us, “we the people,” to bring about the change we all can believe in…

Wow…

SOL (scream out loud)!!!
I am finally coming off this serious “debate high!”
And after all these blogs, I have a fresher veiwpoint of the world I live in… Surprizingly enough we the people are sounding off mostly about the same things; the economy, no bailout, and why cant we have government without fear…

Wow…

Simple ordinary, everyday people kind of stuff…
Huh???

Wow…
PTDS aint no joke…

“Obama vs McCain: The PTDS Buzz!!!”

One Response to ““Obama vs McCain: The PTDS Buzz!!!””

  1. African, African, sciuse me for being European but I dont thrust it in front of the name of the country I was born in. Must be an Identity crisis thing. I see that the only reason you are for Obama is because he is black. Keep up the good work. Speaking of coming together with people of color, dont forget the Mexicans! Wouldnt that be a riot. HA sciuse the pun
    out

Leave a Reply

