“Them “Damn Preachers!!!””

Wow…
This stuff just keeps getting more and more exciting…
Culturally speaking, I heard a radio show recently about the lavish lifestyles some preachers are living and whether it was appropriate…
As a minister of the Gospel, prophet, and missionary; I must say I have had my challenges with some very prominent “Men of the Gospel…”
As I listened to this radio show, I heard a very familiar name of a “Big Time” preacher/pastor of a very large church in Lithonia Georgia… I am sure you all know who I am referring too…

The commentator of the radio show began to read off the cost of this Pastor’s Bentley (300,000+) and ($1.4 million dollar) mansion (six bedrooms/nine bathroom/20 acres) to name a few…
http://www.religionnewsblog.com/12129/the-sin-of-false-profits…

Wow…

But (big Phat but in the room) I aint hating just making a personal testimony and observation… Please allow me to say, that I am not the judge…
Jesus is the Judge…
And Jesus spoke to this issue in Luke 6:17-26…
The link below is a writing called “Damn Preacher!!! This writing was written by Dr. William Willimon…
Dr. Willimon, a Century editor at large, is minister to the university and professor of the practice of Christian ministry at Duke University, Durham, North Carolina.
http://www.religion-online.org/showarticle.asp?title=2951…
Read it…

Wow…

Now back to the “Phat Kat” preacher in the mega church in Lithonia Georgia…
I had a brief encounter with this “Man of God” in the mid 1990s. As I was walking the streets of Atlanta doing missionary work, I was lead by God to go to this minister’s Decatur Church and ask for a missionary offering to continue my street ministry… The Lord impressed upon me to ask for $5,000.00 from the missionary fund of this large church in order do missionary work on the streets of Atlanta… I was puzzled why God would say ask for that amount of funds, but (another big but in the room) the Lord then impressed upon me that this amount was this man’s tithes…
As an obedient servant of the living God, I did exactly what He said… My brother and I drove up to the location, got out, and went in to do GOd’s will…
I was met by a young man of God who asked me what was my business… I explained to this man what “thus sayeth the Lord!!!” I explained to him that I was down their doing missionary work and God told me to ask for the $5000.00 from the missionary fund…
The young man of God did not flinch, just got up and said wait here, I will be right back… As I sat there in the office, several people walked by to take a look at me… After about 20 minutes, this young man of GOd came back and was obviously shakened… He began to try to explain that they could not give me the funds, but (another big phat but in the room) he was going to pray that God’s will be done… This young man of God was obviously convicted but was under subjection to the Pastor of the Church… I received the young man of God’s prayer then kicked the dirt from my feet when I walked out the door… Needless to say that God came through a different way…
So to hear that this same Man of God is the topic of his use of church finances is not surprizing to me…
http://www.religionnewsblog.com/12129/the-sin-of-false-profits…

Wow…

I also had another encounter with a very prominent Preacher in Atlanta around the same time (1996)… This was a well know television minister… He had two churches and more than one service per Sunday… I had put together a deal that the church could provide me with some people that needed work… I brought this opportunity to this Pastor for his blessing… He sent his right hand man to make sure that it was legit… I had to go out of town for a funeral and when I returned I was informed that not only did the Pastor renegotiate my contract but (big Phat but in the room) he circumvented me out of the deal all together…

Wow…

When I addressed this Pastor about his actions, he became very street and started talking about how he was just a better business man than me… Let me say that this man simple got caught up in the greed of the deal… I was scheduled to make at least $50,000…
Needless to say that “God honors His word!!!”
I said to him, “trickery would not prosper…”
And I can testify that the “Lord God All Mighty” shut his venture and everyone involved down…

Wow…

Them “Damn Preachers!!!”

Recently, I have made an observation that if the church would do what they are suppose to do then there would not be any homeless people on the street… If the church had to take in and feed the homeless everyday of the years in order to maintain their tax-exempt status, then there would not be any homeless on the street… In Fayetteville NC and it surrounding areas, there are more churches than there are homeless people… Therefore if churches had to show that they are meeting this condition, churches would be fighting for homeless people to meet it… Instead these churches, for the most part; take in food, money, and resources for the poor but (big celestrial but in the room) very few acturally practice what Jesus preached (Luke 6:17-26)…

Wow…

I must say that I have met many small preachers who try to do what the “Jesus would do” even thou they have very small churches and limited resources… Culturally speaking, “the modern day church is not doing as the church of our ancestors and certainly not as Jesus said…”
This is truly dishearting to me because as a “Minister of the Gospel” I ask the question how did we get here???
And more importantly, how do the true men and women of God that will do God’s will take back the Church???
I don’t know exactly how it is going to happen but (but again) one thing is for sure, these guttonous “Men of God” who are not doing God’s will as it pertains to the poor (homeless) are going down…
God has proven to me that he will take care of the poor and needed through those with a heart like himself…

Wow…
You know I like to keep it interesting…
If the churches are force to show how many homeless they have assisted over the year in order to maintain their tax-exempt status then what???
I am sure churches would stand up and be counted…
I am sad though that churches don’t do the right thing for the sake of God and not for the sake of tax-exempt status…
I realize that feeding and housing the hungry and homeless is only apart of ministry but (big phat but in room) it is an important part that should be honored…
I myself have had to rely on the church for my very existence and I can say that I have experienced the best of them and the worst of them…
I hope and pray that these “Men of God” who are not in l”ine with the word of God,” will line up and get their house in order…
And if they don’t, I know that God has had enough of their arrogance and will bring them down… Amen…

“Them “Damn Preachers!!!””
Luke 6:17-26

2 Responses to ““Them “Damn Preachers!!!”””

  1. thatonebrotha18 Says:

    I live the scripture you used for this deep blog. However, I cant believe the big preacher in Lithonia? Really? wow.

  2. Oh well, it was interesting. ,

Leave a Reply

