“Obama: What’s really going on???”


fayetteville-market-house-picture7
Wow…
Is this an exciting time or what???
As most of you know, I am a lone wolf here in Fayetteville NC blogging about an unjust thanksgiving shooting of an honor roll Fayetteville State Student… Someone asked me why I had so much conviction about this unfortunate tragedy??? “K-Roc” is family… No, not literally but(first big but in the room) family just the same…
I took a little time to recuperate at the beach but could not escape the thoughts of a life taken too early…
I believe the lyrics to the Kidd Rock song “Amen” sums up the question, “What’s really going on???” Check it out:

Habitual offenders, scumbag lawyers with agendas
I’ll tell you sometimes people I don’t know what’s worse
Natural disasters or these wolves in sheep clothes pastors
Now God damn it I’m scared to send my children to church
And how can we seek salvation when our nations race relations
Got me feeling guilty of being white
But faith in human nature, our creator and our savior, I’m no saint
But I believe in what is right

C’mon now amen, amen
I said amen, amen

That is the way I feel too…
When I think about the shooting of this innocent young black man and the killing of his distant cousins who also met the same fate; I say, “whats really going on???”

It has been a month since this young man was failed in the streets of Fayetteville North Carolina that kenmara_davis-400x3008 dreadful night… So today we keep K-Roc’s memory alive thru this blog and this upcoming “March on the Market House…”

So lets say as “Kidd Rock” says: Amen, Amen, Amen…

One Response to ““Obama: What’s really going on???””

  1. Hi,

    It is me again, Marianne, from Raleigh. I wish to extend deepest regrets over what happened. Justice, freedom and mercy should be part of our culture. It seems like there are elements of this society that have moved away from righteous, godly behavior, and taken a darker path. I pray for God’s protection over all good people against this darkness, and that they turn to him to trust in Him. Those that seek Him will find Him.

    blessings and condolances
    marianne
    http://heavenawaits.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

