“Obama: The Audacity of Honor!!!”

Wow…

This stuff  just keeps on coming…  I am in a strange place here; mentally, spiritually, and emotionally…   It is the beginning of a new year, with a new historical black president elect, and with lots of hope for a better tomorrow; but (first big but in the room) I am perplexed…   I, like millions of others americans, have been unemployed for some time now with no end in site for the near future; bar a giantic miracle (I believe in miracles…)   When I look at the news and read the news paper; there is sadness everywhere…   Police killing of a college student without reason (at least one that makes sense to me);  preachers looking more like the world than the world; and the downright moral decay of this and the next generation are yet a few examples of our moral decay…   What is this country coming too???

Wow…

That is a question that a Russian  academic: Igor Panarin, has eagerly answered… 

http://www.azstarnet.com/allheadlines/274368  

Panarin, A former KGB analyst and dean of the Russian Foreign Ministry’s academy for future diplomats, has perdicted that the USA will fall apart in 2010…  When I first heard 0f this article, I was appaulled at the audacity of this jerk…  I said, “how could this idiot say such a thing about US(A)…”  I quickly went on the net to read the article in it’s entirety… 

As I read this article, I was forced to reminisce on some of the post that I myself have written about the degradation of our culture…  Culturally Speaking, how the pastors have become more interested in the tithes rather than the tithers…   How racism has a new face and it is not the poor white trash guy wearing a sheet but (big elitest but in the room) now a well educated elitest with a blackberry…   How the Duke 3’s financial status trumped the hate crime attacks on six young men from Jena La better know as the Jena 6…   All these things were the same types of things that the Russian Academic was pointing out…   I believe Malcolm would have said about this matter, “This is simply the  America’s chickens coming home to roast…” 

  Culturally Speaking,  America has had better days…  From a financial point of view, we have been here before… Back in the early 1900’s we experienced the great depression…  It was a tough time economically but (big spiritural but in the room) it was our spiritualness  (or strong moral values) that brought us through it…  

Needless to say, we are not there morally today just the opposite; we are in a very low state morally…   I don’t believe we have ever been as morally low as we are in our present state of being…  Our low moral state of being is the one thing that really has me concerned…  

Wow…  I believe it is time for some plain talk…  I believe we are really in trouble as a nation…   If we as a people don’t take this Russian Academic serious, we could very well be speaking Russian in a few years…  It is not what he says about us as a nation that makes me believe we will fall apart, but (big but in the room) the perception that we are so fragmented we are vulnerable to attack… 

I believe the question, we as a nation, should be asking ourselves is how did we get here???  What caused, we as a nation, to degrade to such a level that other countries are calling us weak and unstable…  Ok, that is not what the article said, but (another big but in the room) it is certainly what it implied…   I asked question to a friend this weekend…  She as I,  was very concerned sbout this article and it’s implications…  She insisted that the answer to this problem is prayer…  I agreed with her totally, but (another big but in the room) had to point out that the possible cause of this situation is prayer…  Ok, what am I saying???  I believe we began a moral spiral  downward when prayer was taken out of the school…  Hmmmmmm!!! 

I also believe that the lack of honor among gentlemen has greatly effected our moral fibers and caused part of this great rift in our society…  So now the audacity of dishonesty is the rule instead of the exception… 

Wow…

Now that we are here at this cultural crossroads, then what do we do to right our wrongs???  I believe it is not going to be easy to do this without influence from the highest office in the land…  I believe it is going take Obama’s influence to help us right these serious wrongs we as a nation are facing…  As much as I love Bill Clinton, I must say that his dishonor to the highest office in the land, aided in our present day moral decay…  I believe it takes Obama bringing high level of  dignity and professionallism to bring back honor to this great office…  It will take Mrs. Obama, bringing poise and grace to the position of first lady with the mission of demonstrating the characteristics of a first lady…   I hope this will have a trinkle down effect for us as a nation…   Also it will take an continuous effort by Obama constantly addressing the ill’s of racism and the remedy to the same…   Last but not least it is going to take those “pulpit pimps” to stop hoarding their goods and start doing what God has commanded them to do…  My God, “is there a righteous man anywhere???”

It is not looking very good…

Wow…

Whatever happened to honor???   Is it a passing thought from a time gone past…  Where are all the honorable people at these days…   I am dismayed at the way we are killing each other without any regards to life…  The way a married man or woman so lightly takes off their ring and goes sleep with another…  The way young girls so easily goes to an abortion clinic and disposes of a baby…  I am disgusted at the way our preachers have become money and sex hungry to the degree that we can no long look to them for a spiritual foundation…  

I am reminded of  Bishop Paulk from Decatur, a man I looked up to for years as a pillow of the community, to only find out that it was merely smoke and mirrors…   Bishop Paulk did the right thing in the end and publically asked permission but (big damaged goods but in the room) the damage had already been done…  Yes then there is Pastor Wiley Jackson of  Atlanta who I also held as a true man of God…   Jackson’s problem was lying…   My brother told me that Jackson was a lier before we even talked to him about a project but (big mud in my face but in the room) was I wrong…  This man of God out right lied to me face…   Jackson’s apology came seven years later in the form of a letter, but (another damaged goods in the room) the damaged had already been done…

So what do we say to these things???   An honorable man is hard to find or no one is above falling???  I don’t really know but (a big Obama bring honor back but in the room) we the people of the United States need Mr. Obama to bring honor back to our hurting nation… 

I don’t believe God is pleased with all the immorality of our nation’s leader…   It is time for “change!!!”   Yes it is time for “change” in this country’s “moralistic state of mind….”  Yes, I know we have the right to go, be, and do whatever we choose (legal of course), but we need to check our morality…  We must standup and be counted as ones who believe in the scripture: “love God with all our hearts and love our neighbors as ourselves…” 

Mr. Obama, it is time to bring “Honor” back!!!

“Obama: The Audacity of  Honor!!!”

Leave a Reply

