“Pres. Obama: “Don’t just talk change, make change happen!!!””

Wow…

This is some exciting stuff…   It has been a minute since I had the inspiration to break you off a piece, but it’s time… 
Let’s get right to it,

“Check it!!!”

Enough is enough….  
Pres. Obama, it is time for change – no more talk – change!!!   “We the people of the United States of America” are expecting  you to do what we voted you in to do  –

“Be a  Change Agent!!!”  
Wow…
I am back in school for the first time in 20 years, getting a new degree to prepare myself for the time when the jobs return…   I am thankful for the opportunity to be able to do this but (big fat I did not want to have to do this but in the room) I had no choice… 
The jobs went away, unemployment lines are  way too long, and the pink slips are still coming… 
Had I not lost my job, I probably would not have had to go back to school; it could have been by choice… 

Either way, I felt like you “Mr Pres.” was  going to be the jolt in Washington’s political  arm that the country needed to turn things around… 
Sir, you started off well…   
You hit them hard and fast…  
You had them on the ropes with several early one-two combs but (big phat you got to keep giving it to them but in the room), you slacked off…  
You gave them time to breath now they have regained their footing…
Why, Pres. Obama, have you let your foes off the Hook…  FDR never did…
Johnson didn’t either…
You have history to draw from…   History is shouting you down…
“If  you are not decisive and definitive, your enemies will take you out…”  

Sir, do  you need some “B.N.d. H. 101” followup training???  

Wow…

This is some exciting stuff…  I am at a  NHBU in Greensboro NC…  This city has several blacks in leadership positions, but (big fat what are they doing but in the room) what are they doing…  Yes, a black man as Pres. is change in and of itself, but (another big phat you got to do it change but in the room) change is a verb not a noun…  It aint enough to be in the position to constitute change, you must “do something that cause something to change;”

that constitutes change…  

Wow…

Greensboro is hiring another black leader for city manager, which makes this small city top heavy with black people in leadership position…  This act in itself  only gives the pictures on the wall in city hall  a   similar look, but (big phat need a bigger flash but in the room) it doesn’t change anything “on the real…”   If these brown and black faces don’t do something to cause true “change” for all of us, then it is just a bunch of  “gaudy mumbo jumbo politics!!!”  

Ok, let me break it down to you like this, at the end of the day, either you do the job you were hired to do or you will not be there in four years…  
Dahhhhhhh!!!  
I hope that was plain enough…


We the people hired you to shake some things up from the top down…  
And Sir we did not ask you to be nice about it…  
I believe the sentiment around the country is that Washington is “One big broken mess” and you “Sir” have excepted the position of  the “Clean up man…”  
“Get to the cleanning…” 
Check it!!! 
When you clean house you have to first throw a lot of  “crap” out…  I think we expected for you to go in there and throw the bums out… 
Yes, we want bi-partisanship, but (big phat only if it is working but in the room) only if it is in the process of accomplishing the people’s business… 

Wow…

Now that said, I must applaud you for the things you did get done…   I believe that most people feel as I do that substance is very important…  I believe that “Health Care Reform” is an issue of substance that can turn this country around in the most positive way…  The now pasted lion of the Senate has passed the torch to you “Sir” to get this job done and you can’t let US(A) down… 

Do you feel me!!!
Let me hear say, yes!!!
I know you do!!! 

 “Pres. Obama: “Don’t just talk change, make change happen!!!””

Leave a Reply

