“Pres. Obama: “One Monkey Don’t Stop No Show…””

Wow, there has been some really exciting stuff going on around the world and it is time for me to wade in…   There is a lot to chat about so let’s get right to it… 
THis is some exciting stuff…

First and foremost, Culturally speaking; there is nothing sacred about “Ground Zero” that is not sacred about the proposed “Mosques…”  As director of Fahrenheit 911 stated last night on Larry King, 60 muslims died as a result of the terrorist attack…   Wouldn’t they wanted a Mosques erected in their honor… 

Hummmmm!!!

Wow…  Heavy stuff…

As many of you know, I am a fulltime student at North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University, where I am studying Construction Management…  As a result of my loss of employment, two + years ago, I qualified and excepted Federal work-study…   I went to the orientation, requested to be assigned to my department in the school of technology, and proceeded to my dept to complete my paper work…  Ok, this is where the title of this blog comes into play… 
Disclaimer: I am not calling anyone a monkey…  
The first thing that happened is I was given the run around because the only person (according to those in charge) that could sign my paperwork was not there and would not be back until the following week due to the labor day holiday weekend…   My delima was that I also had plans for the following day and this form has to be turned in before the holiday – “One monkey should not stop no Show” – But (first big but in the room) it did…
As a result, of this situation I was forced to pick another work location – the Bluford library…  I went to the library, got the paperwork signed, and planned to start work the next week…  The following week I returned to the library to start my assignment and was then advised that my job assignment would require me to re-stack huge stacks of  books from one stack to another.   How this job assignment relate to my major or professional education is beside me, but (Next big fat I wasn’t given a job description but in the room) the bigger problem was that I was physically unable to perform this repetitive tack daily due to a shoulder/hip injury as a result of a fall the previous February…  I explained to the person in charge that I needed a different job or I would have to find  another position in another department on campus…   I went to see the lady in the School of Technology that was not there the week before and explained to her my situation…  She agreed with me that there never  should only be one person in any part of the chain of responsibility that can handle this so important federal matter…  She eagerly stated that there would be no problem for me to come over, all I had to do was go to the financial aid office and get the transfer…  Yes as you would figure, the only person that could make the transfer, Mr. Washington,  was not in and would not be there the rest of the week…  I said to the lady at the desk, “there must be someone  else here that can assist me because it does not make sense that there is only one person that can do this one task…”  I was given a name and number to another person who I was told could assist me – who I called over and over again to no avail…  

Wow – “One monkey should not be able to stop no-show…” 

After four days of trying (Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Monday) to get my transfer for my federal work-study, I demanded some action from the financial aid staff…  The gentlemen that sat at the front desk said that Mr. Washington is still out and suppose to return the following day…  He then went into the back to ask someone else what I should do…  Upon his return he advised me to get a letter of release from the Bluford Library and a letter of acceptance from the School of Technology, and bring them in the following day…   In hopes that this gentleman had given me some good information, I immediately went over to the library and received the letter of release…  I immediately left there and went over to the School of Technology and received a letter of acceptance from them…   As you would figure, I went back to the financial aid office the following day (which is now the fifth day of my endeavor) to get my transfer from Mr. Washington, who was finally back from his extended holiday…  When I gave Mr. Washington the release and acceptance letter, he began to complain that it was not going to be easy for him to transfer me… 

Wait a minute…. 
Isn’t this my Federal work-study??? 
Don’t I have the right to work where it best suits me as it relates to my professional education??? 
Hasn’t it been him that is out-of-place for five days and no one else could distribute Federal work-study with-out his permission???  
Ok, so what is really going on here???  

“One monkey should not be able to stop no show…”


Is this a Federal work-study Program or is this Mr. Washington’s money and he distributes as he see’s fit…  When I see people handling Federal Funds like this I get suspicious of fraud and thief…   Mr. Washington said, “He did not know if he could transfer me because it was technical…”  Wow, It seems to me that Mr. Washington either is lazy or technically incompetent or both…  Either way, I would have known this a week earlier if he had been at work or if he would have allowed someone else the responsibility to facilitate in his absence…   Wow, to only be a “Financial Aid Counsellor”, Mr. Washington has a lot of power…
Wow – “One monkey should not stop no show…” 

Ok, what are the facts:

1.- The School of Technology dropped the ball because there was not anyone there that was willing to sign a document that the absent employee normally did…

2. – The Bluford Library work-study coordinator also dropped the ball because she  did not have job descriptions available for the students to review prior to them excepting a position there – which by the way is one of the Federal work-study program requirements…

3. – The Financial Aid Office really dropped the ball because they should not have only one person who can make these types of decisions when it comes to Federal Funds which are from our/my tax dollars…   When it comes to federal funds, there should always be someone available that can assist a student with accurate and factual information…

4. – Mr. Washington must be advised that he is not “Mr. Federal work-study…”   Mr. Washington is an employee at the University in which I attend and pay tuition…

5. – Mr. Washington need to be replaced by someone who can delegate authority of our Federal Dollars…

Wow…  “One Monkey don’t stop no-show…”

Check it: So what am I saying, the “Federal” in Federal Workstudy makes it our money…  Just like the Federal Government works for all Peoples who are American Citizens…   Therefore, whatever happens to “Charlie” or “Nancy” or “Mr. Washington” –  don’t stop no show –  as long as “we the people stand up and speak out…” 

“The show must go on…”

“I hope you can feel me on this…”

“Yes, we can!!!”

“Pres. Obama: “One Monkey Don’t Stop No Show…””

One Response to ““Pres. Obama: “One Monkey Don’t Stop No Show…”””

  1. I understand your anger with your college.
    But I don’t feel you for attacking Obama over this.

Leave a Reply

