“President Obama: “The Audacity of Sarah Palin…””

Wow… 
It has been a minute since I stroked these keys on my blog, but (great big – I am back but in the room) I am back and I have a lot to say…   First of all, let me say that because my financial aid was cancelled,  I am forced to take a semester off from school which was my first love…   The good thing is that I get the opportunity to devote more time to my second love which is writing this blog…  School it a lot of work especially when you are a straight “A” student…  

Wow…
What is really going on and why is anyone surprised about what happened in Az when the likes of Rush and Palin and Beck spit out the type of  hateful rhetoric that they do against the Dems everyday???   I have met many people in person and on this site that echo this type of  hateful speak all the time…  If one would read the comments that follow my Blog – “The Audacity of  the House Niggers” – you immediately see some of these comments…  I feel that this event in Az is a direct result of the hate talk that  is coming from all the “haters”  on the right…  

The Dems are referred to as “targets” when they do the people’s business…

Following Giffords Shooting, Sarah Palin’s Crosshairs Website Quickly Scrubbed From Internet ” 
  “The Huffington Post – January 10, 2011”

How can this be???
  How can “we as a people” stand by and let this type stuff go on without letting our voices be heard…   Now is the time for a “One nation March on Washington” with all people in a spirit of  “equality…”  

The lion and lamb lying down together if you will…  

It is time for a change in this country in  the way we do politics…   We should be able to disagree and not have to worry about anyone pulling a gun/placing our lives in danger…   We the people of these United States are the examples to the world of what the word “Democracy” really means…   I feel that the haters are trying to undo the four-hundred years of  history that made US the symbol of  democracy to the world…  

Wow…

I believe that President Obama has to make what has happened in Az a center-piece to his “State of the Union address”  – calling for a “More Perfect  Union!!!”   I also believe that in some way we are to hold someone accountable…   What happened to people be held accountable for their actions…  If one incite a riot, this is a crime… 
If one incite a crime over the internet shouldn’t they be held accountable??? 
They have been in the recent past… 
In the case of the internet bullying case… 
Whats the difference… 
If this loonie conveys that he was simply following the instructions of  the haters on the right – then why can’t these haters be called onto the carpet…  
Hummmmm???

On a very serious note – My hopes and prayers go out to all those that were injured/killed in Az…   I also pray that we as a nation don’t sit passively by and continue to move on as if nothing has happened…  
It is time for “Change we all  can LIVE with…”
Culturally speaking, it has always taken violent events such as these to get our attention; to wake US(A)  from our slumber…   Ok, I hope we are awake now… 
I hope you can feel me…

“President Obama: “The Audacity of Sarah Palin…””

Leave a Reply

